

ELECTORAL COMMITTEE OF THE NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION

ECNBA Secretariat, NBA House 9 Oro Ago Street, Garki Abuja. www.ecnba.org, info@ecnba.org

LIST OF QUALIFIED CANDIDATES FOR THE 2024 NBA GENERAL ELECTIONS

Distinguished members we are pleased to announce the final list of candidates who have qualified to contest in the 2024 Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) General Elections and the offices/positions they are vying for with the NBA. The list is as follows:

NATIONAL OFFICERS

SN	NAME	POSITION
1.	Mazi Afam Josiah Osigwe, SAN	President
2.	Chukwuka Nwabueze Ikwuazom SAN	President
3.	Mr Tobenna Chigbo Erojikwe	President
4.	Mr Sabastine Ubua Anyia	First Vice President
5.	Mr Bartholomew Aguegbodo	First Vice President
6.	Dr Gerald Ugochukwu Abonyi	First Vice President
7.	Dr Promise Wobo Iwezor	First Vice President
8.	Mr Reginald Iheanyichukwu Ugwuadu	First Vice President
9.	Mr Soseipiriye Williams	First Vice President
10.	Mrs Bolatumi Olasunbo Animashaun	Second Vice President
11.	Mr Pius Idemudia Oiwoh	Second Vice President
12.	Mr Michael Olarewaju Olorunmola	Third Vice President

13.	Mrs Zainab Aminu Garba	Third Vice President
14.	Mr Abdulwasiu Alfa	General secretary
15.	Dr Mobolaji Idris Ojibara	General secretary
16.	Mr Barnabas Ehi Henry	Assistant General secretary
17.	Mr Oluwaseun Aka	Assistant General secretary
18.	Mrs Blessing Imo Udofa-Poromon	Treasurer
19.	Mrs Caroline Obi	Treasurer
20.	Mr Chukwuemeka Aloysius Mbamala	Treasurer
21.	Mr Aigbokhai Oaikhena Osagie	Welfare Secretary
22.	Mr Ernest Ezindu Uwanaka	Welfare Secretary
23.	Mr Nyada Auta	Welfare Secretary
24.	Mrs Bridget Ijeoma Edokwe	Publicity secretary
25.	Mr Charles Olawale Ajiboye	Publicity secretary
26.	Mr Ferdinand Afam Naza	Publicity secretary
27.	Miss Ebiere Emmanuella Ekpese	Assistant Publicity secretary
28.	Mr Lawrence Ikpehai Ayewa	Assistant Publicity secretary

NBA REPRESENTATIVES TO THE GENERAL COUNCIL OF THE BAR

S/N	NAME	ZONE
1	Mr Augustine Osondu Ike	Eastern
2	Mr Daniel Ka-Ayii Kip	Eastern
3	Mr Eric Chigozie Ibe	Eastern
4	Mr Michael Chukwurah Onuorah	Eastern
5	Mr Obi Lawrence Anizoba	Eastern
6	Mr Tijjani Magaji	Northern

7	Mr Israel Solomon Lagbamue	Western
8	Mr Kingsley Asagba	Western
9	Mr Olukunle Ogheneovo Edun	Western
10	Mr Precious Ndidi Nwadimuyah	Western
11	Mr Sulayman Adamu Dawud	Western

Dated this 31st May 2024.

OLUSEUN ABIMBOLA SAN

Chairman

HUWAILA MUHAMMAD IBRAHIM

Secretary