

To the members of the Electoral Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association,

We have scrutinized the 2024 Nigerian Bar Association National Officers Election on behalf of the Electoral Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association and their designates. We confirm that we have no affiliation with, and are independent of the Nigerian Bar Association, and as such, are not impacted by or have any interest in the outcome of the election. We act as independent service providers and scrutineers to ensure a fair, independent election with voting integrity.

The Electoral Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association and their designates are responsible for the information included and delivered in the election, including the election dates, election notice details and delivery, the contents of the election ballot, and the composition of the election voter list. ElectionBuddy staff have not reviewed the organization bylaws or legal statutes which relate to the Nigerian Bar Association or the 2024 Nigerian Bar Association National Officers Election. This review is the responsibility of the members of the organization and their designate, Electoral Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association.

Based on the information provided to the ElectionBuddy system, the following was noted:

- Only voters on the voter list voted.
- Each voter only voted once, based on their unique access key.
- Any ballots which were not completed were not included in the results.
- A unique hash was available to each voter upon successful submission of their ballot to ensure
 that their vote was included in the results, and to ensure that the voter's ballot submission was not
 tampered with or otherwise changed.

At the completion of the election, ElectionBuddy staff perform limited procedures, which includes review of the voter list, voting process, examination of the results, and inquiries of management. We believe that the review and results of our procedures provide a reasonable basis to confirm our report.

Based on our reviews, we are not aware of any modifications to the election that would materially impact the election outcomes. As a summary, the winning candidate(s)/option(s) for the [election name] is/are:

- President: Mazi Afam Josiah Osigwe, SAN
- 1st Vice-President: Sabastine Anyia
- 2nd Vice-President: Mrs Bolatumi Olasunbo Animashaun
- 3rd Vice-President: Mrs Zainab Aminu Garba
- General Secretary: Dr Mobolaji Idris Ojibara
- Assistant General Secretary: Henry Barnabas Ehi
- Treasurer: Mrs Blessing Imo Udofa-Poromon
- Welfare Secretary: Mr Nyada Auta
- Publicity Secretary: Mrs Bridget Ijeoma Edokwe
- Asst. Publicity Secretary: Miss Ebiere Emmanuella Ekpese
- NBA Representatives to the General Council of the Bar (Eastern Zone): (Acclaimed)
 Mr Augustine Osondu Ike, Mr Daniel Ka-Ayii Kip, Mr Eric Chigozie Ibe, Mr Michael
 Chukwurah Onuorah, Mr Obi Lawrence Anizoba
- NBA Representatives to the General Council of the Bar (Northern Zone): (Acclaimed) Mr Tijjani Magaji
- NBA Representatives to the General Council of the Bar (Western Zone):(Acclaimed)
 Mr Israel Solomon Lagbamue, Mr Kingsley Asagba, Mr Olukunle Ogheneovo Edun, Mr
 Precious Ndidi Nwadimuyah, Mr Sulayman Adamu Dawud

The acclaimed positions had a number of candidates that were equal to the available positions.

The final results were sent via email on July 21, 2024,12:57 AM WAT.

Per

Dave Bodnarchuk President ElectionBuddy, Inc.



July 21, 2024 (WAT) July 20, 2024 (MST)

ELECTORAL COMMITTEE OF THE NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION 2024 ELECTIONS OF NATIONAL OFFICERS AND NBA REPRESENTATIVES TO THE GENERAL COUNCIL OF THE BAR

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

President

40,451 votes tallied and 205 abstentions

Mr Tobenna Chiqbo Erojikwe

	Josiah Osigwe, SANR ASSO	
Chukwuka	Nwabueze Ikwuazom, SAN	9,018 votes 22.29%

Mazi Afam Josiah Osigwe, SAN wins with 50.52% of the vote.

10,998 votes 27.19%

1st Vice-President

36,549 votes tallied and 4,107 abstentions

Sabastine Anyia	12,114 votes 33.14%
Mr Bartholomew Aguegbodo	6,864 votes 18.78%
Dr Gerald Ugochukwu Abonyi	3,227 votes 8.83%
Dr Promise Wobo Iwezor	5,365 votes 14.68%
Mr Reginald Iheanyichukwu Ugwuadu	3,261 votes 8.92%
Williams Soseipiriye	5,718 votes 15.64%

Sabastine Anyia wins with 33.14% of the vote.

2nd Vice-President

37,655 votes tallied and 3,001 abstentions

Mrs Bolatumi Olasunbo Animashaun	26,534 votes 70.47%
Mr Pius Idemudia Oiwoh	11,121 votes 29.53%

Mrs Bolatumi Olasunbo Animashaun wins with 70.47% of the vote.

ELECTORAL COMMITTEE OF THE NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION (ECNBA) 3rd Vice-President

37,447 votes tallied and 3,209 abstentions

Mrs Zainab Aminu Garba	23,550 votes 62.89%
Mr Michael Olarewaju Olorunmola	13,897 votes 37.11%

Mrs Zainab Aminu Garba wins with 62.89% of the vote.

General Secretary

37,443 votes tallied and 3,213 abstentions

Mr Abdulwasiu Alfa 11,730 votes 31.33%

Dr Mobolaji Idris Ojibara 25,713 votes 68.67%

Dr Mobolaji Idris Ojibara wins with 68.67% of the vote.



Assistant General Secretary

36,869 votes tallied and 3,787 abstentions

Henry Barnabas Ehi	28,552 votes 77.44%
--------------------	---------------------

Mr Oluwaseun Aka 8,317 votes 22.56%

Henry Barnabas Ehi wins with 77.44% of the vote.



Treasurer

37,265 votes tallied and 3,391 abstentions

Mrs Blessing Imo Udofa-Poromon	17,998 votes 48.30%
Mrs Caroline Obi	9,442 votes 25.34%
Mbamala Chukwuemeka	9,825 votes 26.37%

Mrs Blessing Imo Udofa-Poromon wins with 48.30% of the vote.



Welfare Secretary

36,960 votes tallied and 3,696 abstentions

Oaikhena Osagie	12,855 votes 34.78%
Mr Ernest Ezindu Uwanaka	5,736 votes 15.52%
Mr Nyada Auta	18,369 votes 49.70%

Mr Nyada Auta wins with 49.70% of the vote.



Publicity Secretary

38,198 votes tallied and 2,458 abstentions

Mrs Bridget Ijeoma Edokwe	19,542 votes 51.16%
Mr Charles Olawale Ajiboye	10,989 votes 28.77%
Mr Ferdinand Afam Naza	7,667 votes 20.07%

Mrs Bridget Ijeoma Edokwe wins with 51.16% of the vote.



Asst. Publicity Secretary

36,645 votes tallied and 4,011 abstentions

Miss Ebiere Emmanuella Ekpese 26,955 votes 73.56%

Mr Lawrence Ikpehai Ayewa 9,690 votes 26.44%

Miss Ebiere Emmanuella Ekpese wins with 73.56% of the vote.



NBA Representatives to the General Council of the Bar (Eastern Zone)

124,455 votes tallied and 15,765 abstentions

Mr Augustine Osondu Ike	24,891 votes 20.00%
Mr Daniel Ka-Ayii Kip	24,891 votes 20.00%
Mr Eric Chigozie Ibe	24,891 votes 20.00%
Mr Michael Chukwurah Onuorah MITTE NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIA	
Mr Obi Lawrence Anizoba	24,891 votes 20.00%

Mr Obi Lawrence Anizoba, Mr Michael Chukwurah Onuorah, Mr Eric Chigozie Ibe, Mr Daniel Ka-Ayii Kip, and Mr Augustine Osondu Ike win with 20.00% of the vote each.

NBA Representatives to the General Council of the Bar (Northern Zone)

30,357 votes tallied and 10,299 abstentions

Mr Tijjani Magaji

30,357 votes 100.00%

Mr Tijjani Magaji wins with 100.00% of the vote.



NBA Representatives to the General Council of the Bar (Western Zone)

126,280 votes tallied and 15,400 abstentions

Mr Israel Solomon Lagbamue	25,256 votes 20.00%
Mr Kingsley Asagba	25,256 votes 20.00%
Mr Olukunle Ogheneovo Edun	25,256 votes 20.00%
Mr Precious Ndidi Nwadimuyah	25,256 votes 20.00%
NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIA	ATION (ECNBA)
Mr Sulayman Adamu Dawud	25,256 votes 20.00%

Mr Sulayman Adamu Dawud, Mr Precious Ndidi Nwadimuyah, Mr Olukunle Ogheneovo Edun, Mr Kingsley Asagba, and Mr Israel Solomon Lagbamue win with 20.00% of the vote each.